top of page

Week 4: Shaping and Mixing


In my 4th week of working on this project, I created a mix for the instruments, and I also shaped some of the background instrumentation for the song, further getting ready for production, and then post-production. In order to do this, I added several "amplifier" effects to the recordings, and also a bass line. In order to flush out a better quality sound, I repositioned the microhone and recorded a seperate group of vocal tracks to mix in to the original recording. Some more minor editing to the piano tracks also allowed for a more ambient sound in the quieter parts of the recording.

Next week I will mix the new vocals in, and I plan on investigating several possible post-production models for my project. I will choose the one that makes the most practical sense for the song I'm producing, and I will begin to plan it out!


Featured Posts 
Recent Posts 
Find Me On
  • YouTube Long Shadow
bottom of page